Sewing

#2017 Make Nine

30999306984_32c4333a8f_o-e1482860601467

Over at Lucky Lucille is the yearly #makenine! I can’t wait to show you my plans for this next year.

  1. Penny Raglan

I would love more wearable items in my sewn wardrobe, and a beautiful plum knit shirt would match half my clothes.

2. Ginger Jeans #stashbuster

Now that I’ve made a Ginger Jeans muslin (more on that later) I’m ready to tackle a RTW version in a lovely yellow denim

3. Karri Dress

I fell in love with the Karri Dress pattern when it was released several months ago, and always imagined my own with a blue damask.

4. Falling

falling.jpg

Of course I need to add a quilt pattern! Now that I got a walking foot for Christmas, I can quilt!!!

5. Lou Box Top & Baseball Skirt Bundle

I loved Trishstitched‘s Box Top and Skirt, and wanted to make mine immediately! I found an indigo chambray for the skirt, and an adorable moon cycle knit for the top!

6. Simplicity 1873 #stashbuster

Speaking of trishstitched, I began obsessed with her map print Simplicity 1873!! I ogled over the fabric for months as it was out of stock- but it’s finally back!!

7. Veronika Skirt

I found the free Veronika Skirt pattern on Megan Nielsen patterns a couple of months ago, and loved the versatility! You can use woven or knit fabric, but I finally settled on a written knit.

8. York #stashbuster

Like I said earlier, I want more comfy items in my wardrobe! I love double gauze, especially this cute botanical print.

9. Chataigne Shorts

How can you go wrong with suede shorts?!

I hope you guys liked my non-inclusive list of makes for 2017! I’ll be sharing my jeans soon, my almost finished sewing room, and some other awesome stuff!

logo

11 thoughts on “#2017 Make Nine

  1. Ooh, that looks like fun! I especially love the Veronika skirt and the York shirt; those are both so cute. And I love the new blog look/header! Good luck next year, and I’m really excited to see the new sewing room. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be Shy! Comment Below!

